WOW !!!!!

I am always 1st or 2nd in line to vote. Sure, I’m an early riser – but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a bit competetive.

I got to the polls this morning – 10 minutes before they opened – and was 47th (!!!!) in line…and yes, I counted. At least another 50 in line by the time I left. AND folks waiting to find parking spaces. Passing 3 other polling places on the way to work – there were lines of cars waiting to get into the lots! These are schools and churches…..w/what seems to be ample parking. Well, not today.

Never have I seen such a turn-out. Usually, and unfortunately, there is no lines at all this time of the day….which probably is standard for the country’s voting rate.

We had punch cards – again. Bush and Kerry were not even anywhere near each other on the ballot. No mistakes in doing that. But I held that sucker up to the light and turned it over making sure they were all clean punches and no hanging chads.

I have to believe that folks were turning out for change. Folks who want the status quo are not turning out in these number – at 6:30am in the pouring rain…..are they?

At least at the moment, I am horribly optimistic…..though I see that USAToday is covering all their bases – “Early Returns May Point to Winner – or Long Night”.

Leave a Reply

