The Rain


Maybe it is early on-set of Alzheimer’s, but yesterday I lost an orange.

Yes, you heard me right.

Navel oranges are my fruit of choice.  Unfortunately, they are only really good for about six to eight weeks of the year.  So during this time I always have them and take at least one with me to work as my mid-morning nourishment.

So I know I had two left yesterday morning and picked one to go with me.  Around 11 a.m. I realized I had not eaten said orange.   It was nowhere to be found.  Naturally, I assumed I left it in my car.  Upon the end of the workday and back in the car,  I looked, but it wasn’t there.

After getting home, sure enough, there was only one orange left in the fruit bowl.

Where the hell did it go??

Song by: Orange “Juice” Jones

Leave a Reply

