Birth. School. Work. Death.

When I’m on the road, for work, I don’t drink.

Believe it or don’t – but it’s true. I resist the pre-dinner drink or the wine with meal. It is just safer that way – for all involved.

Tonite, I felt differently. WAY differently. I downed four, count ’em, large-ass beers from a micro-brew in downtown DC.

Though I didn’t make an ass of myself or anything, I did become what folks would consider unusually quiet – listening to the following (in no particular order)

  • golf
  • football – pro
  • football – college
  • basketball – pro
  • basketball – college
  • Barack Obama
  • tennis
  • hermaphordies
  • pseudo-hermaphrodites
  • Jamie Lee Curtis
  • Tiger Woods
  • darts
  • Hillary Clinton

Seriously, is it any wonder when the automaton waitress kept coming by I’d just say, “I’ll have another one…….”?

Song by: the Godfathers

2 responses to “Birth. School. Work. Death.

  1. Well, this is the most tame drunk-blogging I’ve ever seen! 😆

  2. Christ Child I’d be on the floor!

Leave a Reply

