I’m Fucking Matt Damon

For the life of me, I cannot get I’m Fucking Matt Damon out of my head.  I blame David G for this one.  Entirely.

About a year ago I had the same problem with Alanis Morissettes’s cover of My Humps.  Though that one was not David’s fault.

Everytime I think Sarah Silverman is really not as funny as people think she is (or funny – at all), she does something clever like this.  Though to be honest, I think it is Matt Damon who is actually funnier – and not just because he agreed to participate.  He seems to be enjoying it more than she does.

The response is not as funny – though it has a moment or two.  As always, Affleck is banal.

I’m not even a Kimmel watcher.  Everytime I hear his name, I flash back to an episode of Arrested Development where someone says something about Jimmy Kimmel and the matriarch (Jessica Walters) says:  “I don’t know who that is – and I don’t care to find out!”

Last night we went out to dinner with the couple who could not make it to our holiday party. We haven’t had a chance to see them for a few months before that party, or obviously since.  The plan was for them to come over with their three boys, but got a sitter, so we all went out.   I cannot believe how much I ate too – and while I was full, I wasn’t FULL.  So I think that qualifies the meal as a success.

Song by:  Sarah Silverman & Matt Damon

One response to “I’m Fucking Matt Damon

  1. Yeah she isn’t funny. I don’t think her boyfriend is either. Kimmel, at least I think they’re still dating.

Leave a Reply

