Trouble Me

The other day, at work, I received a FedEx package that contained the following mouse pad:


The receipt had no sender information or return address – it just said: GUESS WHO?

I will admit I was stumped. Not only could I not figure out who sent it – I also didn’t get the image on the pad itself. I fretted over it (well……kind of, but not really) most of the day.

Near the end of the day, my administrative assistant was at my desk and I showed her what came in the mail and admitted to not understanding it. Without a second passing by, she asked if the pencil that was askew bothered me. DUH! How’d I miss that??

In another instant, I knew exactly who sent this to me.

As I mentioned in an earlier post, one of my physicians loves to tease me about my self-diagnosed OCD. I shot off an email that said “Bother me? Why not at all. Why do you ask?” Never once acknowledging the mouse pad itself. I just wanted to let her know that I knew…….even though someone basically had to point it out to me.

I never focused on the fact that something was out of place on the pad, because, not only is my desk is usually a little messy – not having things all neat and tidy is not my OCD issue. I don’t need everything symmetrical – exactly.

Jon will tell you that all my CDs had to be in order alphabetically by artist then by title. Ok..Ok..they still do. BUT – in my defense, when you open the cases, I no longer have to have the disks facing straight up. It’s progress, albeit small.

So now you know – I’m not a germ-a-phobe or someone who has to have everything symmetrical.

Who knows – in another 100 posts, you might all just figure it out by powers of deduction.

Song by: 10,000 Maniacs

Leave a Reply

