No Song Title Today – Just Funny

Since I was traveling, I missed this when it originally aired. The SNL/Sarah Palin thing continues and Tina Fey is knocking it out of the park.

This segment is so much funnier than the initial outing a few weeks ago.

NBC will let you embed this video in just about any medium besides WordPress – so I’ll just have to link it here.  I’m sure every other blogger in the universe is posting this as well – but I’m a follower, so sue me.

Though Amy Poehler is good, her blinking was as distracting as when Katie Couric was doing it. Fey is absolutely terrific. The mix of direct Palin quotes with clear embellishments is flawless and funny – which is so not SNL.

I’m sure Fey is hoping Palin won’t win so she can stop doing double-duty, but until the election, she might be stuck.

The NBC site (even the embeded vid) is slow to buffer – at least from my house, so the time it takes to get through 6 minutes is frustrating, but worth it.  Eventually.

Leave a Reply

