Stolen

Well, that didn’t take long.

As I pointed out in my post, what was it, three days ago (?) that I feared our big-ass Obama sign would be stolen, while Denton and Subohd thought it would only be vandalized.

I win.

Or lose – as the case may be.

Denton went to take the trash out on Wednesday and it was gone. The poles were there – twisted and forced with, but they remained. There sign – not so much.

I don’t even know how to describe how I felt. I wasn’t as pissed as I was upset – if that makes any sense. Emotions, with me, rarely do. But my stomach and head were churning over this all day long.

Subohd has another sign for us, but I am reluctant to put it out. I don’t want ‘them’ winning, but I don’t want another one taken.

My thought is that some crazy college student took it for a debate party or something. But as Morty pointed out, you could not easily have just walk away with it – and it was fairly secure on those poles with some heavy-duty plastic ties that would require cutters to get them off. Someone came well prepared.

Maybe we will get the other sign, but I think I’ll wait until sometime between the last debate and the actual election to display it again. And then, we should find some way to make it as tamper-proof as possible.

I’m thinking bear traps hidden in the ground cover around it. That should teach ’em.

Song by: Dashboard Confessional

Leave a Reply

