Part Missing

I’m not.  Missing that is. No reason to take out ads on milk cartons or anything.

In a way, not blogging for two days was kind of liberating and kind of disconcerting.  I felt the need to continue my streak, butje had nothing really to say.   I guess that could be argued with my entire 1200+ posts.  But I did like not trying to craft something amusing to say.

Blobby was on the road again.  Not flying, but driving.  I got to hit (kind of) my old stomping grounds of Columbus.  Yeah, it was mostly work – but I got to see Morty, George and Tom G.  We had a nice dinner – right across from where Morty and I (andDith) used to live.  Then it was a furniture store. Now you get italian-like food there.  And alcohol.   The ‘hood has changed so much since we lived there…..omg, 15-18 years ago!

But what we mostly got was just some great face-time.  It’s always good to see those guys – even if Dith ditched us for something better to do.   ……as IF!

My job is just a job.  I am getting closer to knowing my fate about a position I have been in discussions with for the last five months.  I know I’m the guy – and it is a good job, but I’m not overly “jazzed” about it.  Probably more stability – which in these days is saying something.

We are now in preliminary discussions about salary and benefits – so if they can’t match what I need (or want), I will probably stay put….at least for now.

It’s cold.  Colder than it should be for November.  Teens cold.  This is usually late December weather….and even mid-January for the last few years.  It’s too early.

That’s it folks.  No major stories.  No major revelations.

Continue on as normal……..

Song by:  Lori Carson

One response to “Part Missing

  1. It’s always nice to catch up with friends from our youth. I need to do that….

Leave a Reply

