2008 Music

For the 2nd year in a row, I have not come across a disk strong enough that I would qualify as ‘CD of the Year’.

Many releases had good aspects, but nothing that stood out so much that I went ‘WOW’.

But there are some disks that had really outstanding music, so I’ll do a top song list – in no particular order:

  • Losing Touch – the Killers
  • Juliet of the Spirits – the B-52’s
  • I Will Possess Your Heart – Death Cab for Cutie
  • Mercy – Duffy
  • 24 Hour Break Up Session – Local H
  • Human – the Killers
  • Love Runs Deeper – Lindsey Buckingham
  • U Want Me 2 – Sarah McLachlan
  • Sex on Fire – Kings of Leon
  • Great Beyond – Aimee Mann
  • Supernatural Superserious – R.E.M.
  • Cowboys – Counting Crows

What’d I miss?   What would you have included?

3 responses to “2008 Music

  1. Wait, I’m not the only person who bought the Lindsey Buckingham album? Cool!

  2. Wait?! I bought it too Howard! And Blobby, what about Goldfrapp????

  3. Pingback: Singles of 2008 « MW Music Review Blog

Leave a Reply

