Put Your Record On

It really has been tough to blog with zero breaks. It might be time soon for at least a few days, but I’ll announce that when it actually happens. In the meantime, Kris, over at My First Gray Hair, has put up her meme kind of thing from I think Facebook:

What would your own album look like if you were in a band?

Follow the directions below and find out…Here are the rules:

1 – Go to Wikipedia. Hit “random”or click http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Random. The first random Wikipedia article you get is the name of your band.

2 – Go to Quotations Page and select “random quotations”or click http://www.quotationspage.com/random.php3. The last four or five words of the very last quote on the page is the title of your first album.

3 – Go to Flickr and click on “explore the last seven days”or click http://www.flickr.com/explore/interesting/7days. Third picture, no matter what it is, will be your album cover.

4 – Use Photoshop or similar to put it all together.



I do not have Ye Olde PhotoShoppe, but GraphicConverter. Because I have almost no idea how to use it, I did cheat a bit and had to change the name of my band. I could not fit it on the album cover, as I could not figure out how to change the font size.

The original band name was soooooo much better: something like Heteromonology (though that isn’t quite it and I didn’t write down the exact spelling).

I also edited the quote to three words, as four or five would have been: dead and tortures the living. I guess that could have worked too. I still think I would have had space/font issues if I went for the longer version. But the three word one worked so well with the picture.

I’m not sure the picture could have been any better.

So, what’s yours?


Song by: Corrine Bailey Ray

One response to “Put Your Record On

  1. Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    THIS IS A DREAM JOB! No gimmicks. No catch. Work from home whenever you want!

Leave a Reply

