Accidents Never Happen

Another winter day. Another accident outside our house. Though sometimes you can hear the crash, usually it is the lack of sound that signals there has been a crash.

This is from last Saturday. The roads weren’t even that bad. Actually, they weren’t bad at all. I never know why they lose control on this hill. Most of them end up in our yard – like this one from last year.

With three lanes, two of them were blocked by the car and the emergency vehicles. I was thinking I might not make it to the gym. But it really wasn’t too hard to go around them.


Actually, I took the first shot through the screen – by accident. But it is a cool shot – isn’t it?

See?

I’m sure it is wrong of me to think, but I just assume if you can’t keep it together on a mostly dry road, you’re probably just drunk.   Yeah – that’s it.

Song by: Blondie

Leave a Reply

