Seven Year Ache

Today marks the beginning of my seventh year of blogging! Seven! Can you frickin’ believe it? I can’t.

Unfortunately it is also the beginning for the seventh year of the wars in the mid-east. Yes, I started this blog with that intent. I write that part every year at this time, don’t I?

I also write how this blog has evolved.  As I approach my 1400th post,  I do it a lot more consistently then I did back then.  Hell, right now I’m going on about 105 days in a row…or so.  My, how things change!

In the beginning the posts were as long as Twitter allows tweets to be.  I was just funning around then.  I still am.  The posts are a lot longer then they were back in the day, and every once in awhile might actually have a little bit of substance.

I said, a little bit!  …and might.

The sub-title of the blog is still Stuff & Nonsense (taken from a Split Enz song) because that’s what I’m about for the most part.  Ask anyone.  Or anyone who knows me.

Much like Bush and Iraq, I don’t have an exit strategy.   While running with the Iraq/blog metaphor, like most of America you probably think I should and wrap this debacle up.   But for the moment, I might just run it into the ground until my approval numbers get as low as his did.

HA!  Who am I kidding?  At my worst, they’d never be that bad!

Song by: Rosanne Cash

One response to “Seven Year Ache

  1. Happy anniversararium.

Leave a Reply

